Mystery · Paranormal

Book Review: Three Little Words

img_20170228_140135_1

Processed with VSCO with  preset

 

Title: Three Little Words

Author: J.M. Robson

Series: None

Genre: Mystery, Paranormal

ISBN: 9781784652142

Publishing Date: February 23, 2017

img_20170228_140328_1

Most people believe that you can die from a broken heart. That rejected love could cause someone to take their own life. But what if it isn’t heartache that caused the death of the unloved? What if something terrible actually claims their lives? What if there was something hiding in the shadows, waiting, watching, something unearthly, that fed on heartache, sorrow and the souls of the broken hearted?
Lilly Anne Freemantle and her new friends have experienced the cruelty of an unimaginable being and now live in fear, knowing that it will return and that they will never be safe. They know they need to destroy the being before it claims more lives. But will their plan work? Or will others die?
This novel reminds us that uttering those ‘three little words’ can bring joy and happiness. Yet makes you wonder what happens when love is not reciprocated. Can this be a catalyst for terror, horror and death?

Visit “Three Little Words” on Goodreads

img_20170228_140350_1_1

“I am the taker of souls. the devourer of the tortured ones.”

Disclaimer: I receive a copy of this book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my review in anyway.

Three Little Words is a debut novel written by the amazing author, J.M. Robson. It is a unique horror/mystery novel that will definitely keep you on the edge of your seat. In this novel, we meet different people with very different personalities and lives but they all have one thing in common, they all have lost a love one. Not only that, they all have lost a love one in a very peculiar manner and they have come together to know the truth behind their love ones death.

Right from the start, this book has gripped me into their world. I really wouldn’t want to put it down for it was so mysterious and at the same time, adventurous. It has this unique plot that I haven’t really encountered before. I know that it is a work of fiction but it has this eerie feel to it that even makes me question the mere existence of demons and other creatures in our world.

The writing style was not the most amazing in my opinion but it is still well written and has that hair-raising and bone chilling feel to it. As I have said on my other reviews, I am not a big fan of books written in the 3rd person point of view but this book proved me wrong. It was easy to comprehend even if there was a lot of things going on. I also want to mention that almost each chapter have a different story in it. Speaking of this stories, each chapter has different main characters which tells how they lost their love ones. It may be in the form of anger, unrequited love etc. But this stories make the whole book as one because it shows how each character is connected with the other characters. Through this, the author had gave more depth and diversity to each character.

The only problem I had was that it became a little bit slow for me in the middle. I thought that it was going in a different direction than I have expected but after that few chapters, it transformed again into this exciting and heart-clenching story up to the end of the book. I flew right into the last few chapters and didn’t even expect that I am already on the last page.

All in all, I really enjoyed reading this unique, thrilling but adventurous book. Anyone who loves mystery should read this. Even I, who have stayed away from this genre for a long time was entertained and I hope you will, too.


Don’t forget to get your own copy of this book. It is already out in the world ready for purchase. Available in ebook and paperback form.

Link: Amazon | Book Depository


My Rating: 4/5

images_2

Follow Me On:

Instagram | Goodreads

For book review request:

Email: hannabananareads@gmail.com

img_20170228_141123_1

Leave a Reply

